Find it! Nosework Classes

Is your Dog Scent-sational? 

Nosework is quickly becoming a popular activity and sport for puppies and dogs of all ages and all temperaments. All dogs use their nose - usually when we don't want them to! Give your dog an outlet for that spectacular hunting skill. 

 

Why do Nosework? Nosework is:

  • A perfect mental stimulation activity - that will tire even the most energetic dog
  • A confidence builder for shy and fearful dogs
  • A safe outlet for reactive dogs
  • Totally natural and
  • Unbelievably fun (for dogs and people)

Beginner level: teaches your dog to hunt enthusiastically - Not sure about the sport of nosework? Discover how fabulous it is in one easy seminar-style class. $55 (incl. GST) for 2-3 hours of instruction. 

Introduction to Odor: the focus is introducing specific target odors for which to hunt **Next class starts Sunday January 28, 2018  - $155 (incl. GST) for 6 weeks.                            Register on-line: Click here

Introduction to the Elements: the focus is on the various elements required for most nosework tests - including vehicle, container, interior and exterior searches  **Next class offered February 4, 2018 (Pre-requisite Intro to Odor) - $145

Introduction to Advanced Concepts: for the nosework enthusiast that is thinking of trialing in the sport, or just wants to continue having fun with their dog. **Next class offered Spring 2018 (Pre-requisite Intro to the Elements) - $145

Advanced Drop-in: continue with nosework all year long - on your schedule, as much as you like. Drop-in will run on a punch card system. You must be a student of Clever Canine to participate. 6 punches - $145

Register on-line: http://bit.ly/2rykC8g

 

 

Find it! Nosework Classes Class Times and Locations

Nosework - Introduction to Odor - Sundays starting January 28, 2018

Pre-requisite: None (just speak with your instructor, Janet). This is bomb/drug detection for pet dogs! Teach your dog to search for a specific target odor in 6 weeks. 

Register on-line: Click here

View dates
Sunday, January 28 - 9:30 am
Sunday, February 04 - 9:30 am
Sunday, February 18 - 9:30 am
Sunday, March 04 - 9:30 am
Sunday, March 11 - 9:30 am
Sunday, March 18 - 9:30 am
3680 Cottonwood Street, Victoria BC

Nosework - Introduction to Odor - Tuesdays starting late January 2018

Pre-requisite: None (just speak with your instructor, Janet). This is bomb/drug detection for pet dogs! Teach your dog to search for a specific target odor in 6 weeks.

Click here to sign up for classes

View dates
Tuesday, January 30 - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 06 - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 13 - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, February 20 - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, March 06 - 1:00 pm
Tuesday, March 13 - 1:00 pm
3680 Cottonwood Street, Victoria BC

Nosework - Intro to the Elements - Winter Session 2 Sunday February 4, 2018

Pre-requisite: Intro to Odor. Continue to grow your nosework skills by searching vehicles, exteriors, interiors and containers. Winter Session 2 starts February 4, 2018.

View dates
Sunday, February 04 - 9:00 am
Sunday, February 11 - 9:00 am
Sunday, February 18 - 9:00 am
Sunday, March 04 - 9:00 am
Sunday, March 11 - 9:00 am
Sunday, March 18 - 9:00 am

Nosework - Beginner's - Spring 2018

3680 Cottonwood Street, Victoria BC

Nosework - Intro to the Elements - Winter Session 1 - Fridays @ 6:15pm

Pre-requisite: Intro to Odor. Continue to grow your nosework skills by searching vehicles, exteriors, interiors and containers. Winter Session 1 starts Friday January 5, 2018.

View dates
Friday, January 05 - 6:15 pm
Friday, January 12 - 6:15 pm
Friday, January 26 - 6:15 pm
Friday, February 02 - 6:15 pm
Friday, February 09 - 6:15 pm
Friday, February 16 - 6:15 pm